Boogie All Night Long…

This morning I woke up with a song playing in my head (actually, I often wake up that way). I went about my morning routine and sat for my twenty-minute Zen meditation. The song popped in and out of my head during most of it, so instead of fighting it, I went with the flow (at least I wasn’t having an imaginary argument with anyone. Wait that sounds a little creepy. I mean having negative thoughts about someone. Ok, that sounds better).

I recently posted a quote from Alan Watts about peeling potatoes and Zen and how meditation isn’t about thinking about God, it’s about peeling potatoes. Here’s the quote, “Zen does not confuse spirituality with thinking about God while one is peeling potatoes. Zen spirituality is just to peel the potatoes.”

Then I decided to eat lunch and focus on my meal and not watch television … which is usually the news… I am a reformed news junkie…ok, not completely, I’m still a work in progress. As soon as I sat down that same song popped back in my head, so I decided that maybe, just maybe I need to do more dancing.

And so I did.

Namaste!
Ingebird

This is the song. Feel free to shake your booty:

One thought on “Boogie All Night Long…

Leave a Reply

