Anger, Insight and the Full Moon in Capricorn

full-moon-in-cap-1

Tonight is the full moon in Capricorn . Normally I don’t feel stronger emotions, good or bad during this time, or maybe I do and I don’t realize it? I’ll have to keep track of that for future reference. Yesterday I had a meltdown. I allowed myself to get so angry I gave myself a headache and then couldn’t sleep. I won’t go into the gory details about what set me off, but it involved a couple of humans who are purposely taking advantage of a loved one… and breaking the law. I am a protective mama bear. It’s part of who I am and I don’t intend to change that.  Apparently these 2 have been doing this for a few months now and my loved one was afraid to confide in me because I would blow up. He knows me so well!

This morning I woke up and tried to meditate myself back into a positive, happy place. It didn’t work so I went to one of the online groups I belong to, and the first post I read, asked if anyone else was feeling funky today. She attributed the funkiness to the full moon. As I read other member comments, a light bulb went off in my head. My anger turned into clarity.  Yes, the moon might have intensified my anger and at the same time it helped bring things to light that I may have otherwise missed.

My loved one and I have been wanting a change. A big lifestyle change and if it weren’t for the bad behavior of these 2 people, we might have postponed it for who knows how long. We aren’t getting any younger and we’ve had this dream for many years; always talking about it but not doing anything to make it happen.

The full moon in Capricorn is all about change and taking calculated risks. It’s about going after your dreams and not looking back.

chance

I’ve been working hard to not get so angry about things I can’t control, but this time I just went with it. Maybe if I had kept my cool and said, “Let karma be their punishment,” we would have just gone back to our daily lives, continuing to put our dream on hold. My reaction was the catalyst that motivated us to actively pursue it.  Today we started the process of networking and researching how to get it done… and for that, I thank the Universe for the lesson.

The full moon is about letting go, so this time our intention is to let go of our old life and make room for the new.

This video showed up in my “what to watch” YouTube list. It is no coincidence.

(Honoring Mother Earth Meditation)

 

What I first thought was a bad thing turns out to be a good thing, however, when the dust settles, those 2 will be dealt with. They will be held accountable for their actions.

In the meantime we will focus on our new life.

Namaste,
ingebird

Leave a Reply

