How to Create Intention Stones for the New Moon: Reblog

It’s the new moon already! I’m definitely making these since I have lots of stones I collected over the past few months. At the time I didn’t know why I wanted so many stones but now, just maybe, I intuitively knew they would be used for this.

Jodi Sky Rogers

N E W   M O O N. Intentions are prayers. Offer them to the Universe.

These gentle whispers got me wondering – How do You Explore and Honour your Intentions?

I set them all the time. I’m very good at writing them down. But lately, after a day or two, they rest on my journal pages, cast aside and forgotten about. So, when I sat breathing in the light of the almost-winter sun the other morning, I felt it necessary to do things differently. I decided to create intentions stones in anticipation of a fresh lunar cycle.

I like the thought of using tactile things (especially elements of Nature) to draw my intuition and the dreams in my heart out to the surface. The idea of intention stones offered itself as a pathway to invite the essence of Spirit into my physical experience a little more.

Thinking…

View original post 661 more words

Leave a Reply

